Fearing Him Is A Valley Job

Lord,
I’m recognizing
that I need
to fear You
more…

Barely begun,
my prayer
morphs into
a mental image of
God and I
cresting a mountain
from which He
unlocks for me
all the secrets
of His glory
and I stand,
dazed by His
brilliance
and might.
And it is
while
I am on
visual overload
that the fear
of the Lord
takes over me.

…To fast forward
a little bit,
so far God
hasn’t taken
my daydream HD,
but He has been
showing me that
He’s heard my
prayer
and He knows
exactly what the answer
needs to look like.
My heart has needed
some work–
a LOT,
to be exact–
and God has
been doing it.
None of it has been
natural
or sit-back-
and-watch-the-
show kind of relaxing.
But every moment
of it has been
a minute
detail
of a much
bigger miracle.
I am being changed
by the only One
Who could do what
God’s doing–
and that’s life
at it’s best,
isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

