I Am Still Here

Night has not come
in the wings
of this darkness.
Though the sky above yields
no
light
and surfaces about show
no
color,
somehow the bleakness speaks
and the silence teaches.
I have not come here alone.
I do not have to be afraid.
The end has not yet come.
Something is here.
My Father, my Keeper
speaks one thing:

Know, dearest one,
that I have not
called the day
done.
You can remain in it,
at peace.
I am yet weaving
life into this moment.
The day is not done.
Retreat and let your soul
be still.
I AM STILL…HERE.

Leave a Reply

