You were…everything, every time

You had dreams for me
when my father didn’t.
You held me
when my mother couldn’t.
You saw me
when the one I liked didn’t.
You believed in me
when I didn’t know what I could be.
You stored Your heart in my chest
when the world told me I didn’t measure up.
You showed me what love looked like
when I thought only hate could endure.
You heard me
when my cries didn’t reach beyond a whisper.
You esteemed me
when Your love alone could make the difference for me.

One thought on “You were…everything, every time

Leave a Reply

