My love is too great

My love is too great to not
use your whole life
to show it–
to search its depths
and make known its unchanging strength.

So, will you let Me use your life,
every day–
the moments of your ordinary
existence–
as My holy habitation–
the very site of
My grace’s outpouring?

My child, I ask you because
I gave you your life
so that you could
give it back
to Me
and I will not steal that privilege from you.

So give to Me if that is your desire;
I do not push you,
but I urge you
because Love cannot keep
quiet
when His desire
is in need of encouragement
and knowledge regarding
the joy
that He can provide
the open-hearted.

2 thoughts on “My love is too great

Leave a Reply

