That’s all I want

I’m not going to do it. I’m not going to pretend that I have to do it all, to be everything that could be desired all by myself. I’m not going to block God out of my heart like that. I’m not going to be too busy working on me that I forget to invite Him in, to let Him work on me Himself.

After all, that’s what I really want. That’s what satisfies my heart, knowing and hoping that He would be here and the affect of His presence would have a tremendous influence upon me. That’s all I want.

2 thoughts on “That’s all I want

Leave a Reply

